Make Up for Chocolate Girls

Ever since I was a little girl my make up challenge has been finding the right make-up for my complexion.

I am a dark skinned sister as you may or may not know and until recently it has always been a challenge for girls with my hue to match our complexion for foundation or to even find eye shadow that was pigmented enough to show up on our skin.

 

The available products would make our skin appear chalky or give that “ghost” look because it was too light.

I used to never wear foundation and just play up my eyes and lips.

Although I have gotten significantly better at pick my shade of make-up and my application technique, let me be honest, I still have a long way to go; especially in the era of the face “beat”.

So I invited my Aunt Tujufel who is a professional make-up artist to come and do my make-up.

See the results below.

 

Products Tujufel Used to Create this look :

Skindinavia bridal makeup finishing spray
Kiko mat base corrector
MAC conceal and correct palette-dark
Anastasia brow wiz- dark brown
Black Opal true color foundation- Suede Mocha
NARS creamy concealer- Cacao
L.A. girl pro concealer- Beautiful bronze
Sigma eyeshadow base- Composed
Morphe 35D eyeshadow palette
Black opal invisible oil blocking powder
MAC lip liner- Chestnut
MAC matte lipstick- Whirl
KIKO  mascara- Eyes of love
Black radiance powder- Ebony
MAC mineralize skinfinish- Shaft of gold

Leave a comment